Friday, 27 August 2010


On September 22nd, idol pop duo, Vanilla Beans, will release their first best album, “VaniBest“, as they have just finished the recording and artwork.

The best album will contain fun songs from the beginning of Rena and Rika’s career, such as “U ♡ Me” and “a little crying,” but there will be alternative recorded versions with newer member Risa on them, so even older fans have something new. They will also include covers on the album, notably Pizzcato Five classic “Tokyo wa Yoru no Shichiji“, and Jack 10’s ending theme “100bankai no SMK“.

When all the new songs and newly recorded versions are put together, there are a total of 11 new tracks on the best album. Plus, as a bonus, the group has included four versions of their “Hyakuninisshuu” radio CM.

Not surprisingly though, the aspect of the new release that is getting the most attention is the cover art. It shows the duo leaning in about to kiss each other, using the same style as they did for their May mini-album, “Def & Def.”

Do you think the marketing ploy will work once again, or is it just becoming repetitive now?

Vanilla Beans [VaniBest] Track List:
01. KIDS [original:MGMT]
02. 100bankai no SMK
03. D&D
04. Tokyo wa Yoru no Shichiji [Original:Pizzicato Five]
06. Koi no Theory
07. Saka Saka Circus
08. Nicola
09. a little crying (Rena&Risa Ver.)
10. U ♡ Me (Rena&Risa Ver.)
11. Gamla Stan <ALL WE WANT TO DO IS ROCK>


12. Hyakuninisshuu Koe ga Tame ver.
13. Hyakuninisshuu Ima Kimuto ver.
14. Hyakuninisshuu Hisakatano ver.
15. Hyakuninisshuu Ariake ver.

source: tokyohive [endtext]

No comments:

Post a Comment